Meet our team

Our leadership is enabled through the handwork of hundreds of employees to build a business that truly impacts every community we serve. The combined experience, innovation and trust in its people has been pivotal in Black Press Media’s growth and success.

Meet our team

Black Press Media

David Black

Chairman

Randy Blair

President & Co Chief Operating Officer

rblair@blackpress.ca

Josh O'Connor

President & Co Chief Operating Officer

joconnor@soundpublishing.com

Daria Zmiyiwsky

President Prairies Division

daria.zmiyiwsky@blackpress.ca

Mary Kemmis

President, BC North

mary.kemmis@blackpress.ca

Andrew Franklin

Vice President Digital Operations
Canadian Division

andrew.franklin@blackpress.ca

Robin Clarke

Vice President of
Human Resources - Canadian Division

rclarke@blackpress.ca

Meet our team

Black Press Media​ - Canada

Kristy O’Connor

Director Of Advertising
Canadian Division Black Press Media

koconnor@bpdigital.ca

Ashley Wadhwani

Digital Content Editor Canadian Division

ashley.wadhwani@bpdigital.ca

Christine Scott

Director of Product Development

christine.scott@blackpress.ca

Ian Snook

Software Development Manager

ian.snook@blackpress.ca

Taryn Liebholz

Social Media Manager - Canadian/US Division

taryn.liebholz@bpdigital.ca

Scott Johnston

Director of Software Development

scott.johnston@blackpress.ca

Sue Borthwick

Vice President National Sales Canadian Division

sueb@blackpress.ca

Leaha Hammond

Social Engagement Manager - Canadian Division

leaha.hammond@bpdigital.ca

Carly Ferguson

Group Publisher

carly.ferguson@blackpress.ca

Ranee Pal

Events Manager

ranee.pal@blackpress.ca

Jennifer Blyth

Managing Editor - Impress Studio

jennifer.blyth@blackpress.ca

Hailey Petrunia

Senior Ad Operations Manager - Canadian Division

ads4web@blackpress.ca

Jas Rayat

National Account Manager

jas.rayat@blackpress.ca

Pamela Allain

Regional Sales Manager

pamela.allain@blackpress.ca

Ryan Ruiz

Marketing Manager

ryan.ruiz@blackpress.ca

Teresa Bird

Group Publisher

teresa.bird@blackpress.ca

Tara Hiebert

Publisher

tara.hiebert@theprogress.com

Jacquie Dunns

Publisher

jacquie.duns@campbellrivermirror.com

Sean McCue

Publisher

sean.mccue@blackpress.ca

Dwayne Weidendorf

Group Publisher

dwayne@blackpress.ca

Artur Ciastkowski

Publisher

artur.ciastkowski@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Cathy Webster

Publisher

cathy.webster@goldstreamgazette.com

Michelle Cabana

Group Publisher

michelle.cabana@blackpress.ca

Sue Hodgson

Publisher

sue.hodgson@peninsulanewsreview.com

Tracey Roberts

Publisher

publisher@quesnelobserver.com

Laura Blackwell

Publisher

laura@ldnews.net

Grant Harris

Publisher

publisher@interior-news.com

Martina Dopf

Publisher Central Interior

publisher@100milefreepress.net

Karen Hill

Group Publisher

karen.hill@blackpress.ca

Misty Johnsen

Publisher

misty.johnsen@northernsentinel.com

Melissa Ash

Publisher

melissa.ash@thenorthernview.com

Kathy McLean

Publisher

kathy@wltribune.com

Karen Johnston

Regional Publisher - Kootenay Division

karen.johnston@blackpress.ca

Barb Pettie

Regional Publisher

barb.pettie@sylvanlakenews.com

Leah Bousfield

Publisher

leah.bousfield@rimbeyreview.com

Stephanie Newsome

Publisher

stephanien@yukon-news.com

Christina Komives

Regional Publisher

christina.komives@pipestoneflyer.ca

Dal Hothi

Sales Manager

dal.hothi@surreynowleader.com

Janet Gairdner

Associate Group Publisher

jgairdner@blackpress.ca

Lisa Farquharson

Group Publisher

Lisa.farquharson@blackpress.ca

Andrea Horton

Publisher

andrea.horton@saobserver.net

Myles Williamson

Publisher

myles.williamson@revelstokereview.com

Chris Hammett

Publisher

publisher@grandforksgazette.ca

Deanne Cornell

Publisher

publisher@thefreepress.ca

Michele LaPointe

Publisher

publisher@thegoldenstar.net

Rod Sluggett

Publisher

rod.sluggett@sookenewsmirror.com

Natasha Griffiths

Publisher

natasha.griffiths@northislandgazette.com

Ruby Della Siega

Publisher

ruby@mondaymag.com

Laura Gellatly

Publisher

laura.gellatly@nelsonstar.com

Karen Murtagh

Publisher

karen.murtagh@missioncityrecord.com

Mario Gedicke

Group Publisher Boulevard Magazines

mario.gedicke@blackpress.ca

Bert Husband

Publisher

bert.husband@terracestandard.com

Mike Bryant

Group Publisher

mike.bryant@nnsl.com

David Van Deventer

Publisher

david.vandeventer@blackpress.ca

Etelka Mihaly

Publisher

etelka.mihaly@castlegarnews.com

Warren Smith

Publisher

warren.smith@pentictonwesternnews.com

Dale Naftel

Publisher

dale.naftel@oakbaynews.com

Harry van Hemmen

Publisher

harryvh@blackpress.ca

Meet our team

Oahu Publications - United States

Dennis Francis

President and Publisher

dfrancis@staradvertiser.com

J. David Kennedy

Chief Revenue Officer

dkennedy@staradvertiser.com

Aaron Kotarek

Senior Vice President, Audience & Operations

akotarek@staradvertiser.com

Meet our team

Sound Publishing - United States

Josh O’Connor

President & Co Chief Operations Manager

joconnor@soundpublishing.com

Rudi Alcott

Vice President
Publisher of The Daily Herald

ralcott@soundpublishing.com

Terry Ward

Vice President
Publisher of Peninsula Daily News

tward@soundpublishing.com

Michael Gates

Controller

mgates@soundpublishing.com

Rebel Tavarez

Human Resources Director
Sound publishing

rtavarez@soundpublishing.com

David Rigas

Publisher of Juneau, Kenai and Homer

david.rigas@juneauempire.com

Meet our team

Used.ca - Canada

Lacey Sheardown

President & Director of Marketing

Lacey@Used.ca

Carly Russell-Huntley

Community Manager

Carly@Used.ca